Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Windswept

One of the downsides of a weekend away is having to spend some time afterwards catching-up on tasks that otherwise would have been done. And so Monday became a day of playing catch-up. It was mid-afternoon before I could turn my thoughts to my daily Blip and by then the wind was howling like a mad howling thing.

Decided on a quick run through to Cumbernauld when it got dark (but not too late) and had an idea for a photo-shoot of the Arria sculpture. Unfortunately, when I got there it proved almost impossible to take any decent pictures as the wind was pushing me off my feet and I was struggling to stand still. However, like the brave wee soldier that I am, I took as many shots as I could before frostbite and wind-chill set in.

Although none of them would trouble a magazine's photo editor with a missed deadline, I picked the best of a bad bunch for my Blip. Took me ages to thaw out, though, and I was thinking I should maybe just have photographed the living-room wallpaper. Who knows? it might happen yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.