Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Bathing pools... yet again!

I should apologise for blipping the bathing pools yet again but the diving board has the best leading lines I could think of so I had to go back again when the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge this week was leading lines.

My blister is improving and I've already walked well over my target 6 miles so I can take it easy for the rest of the day. 

We rang the Town Church bells at lunchtime and I was invited to take part in a peal on Liberation Day (9 May) to celebrate 70 years since the islands were liberated from the occupation by the Germans. A peal is basically 3 hours of non-stop ringing, or each person pulling their rope 5040 times. I swore I'd never ring another peal because its a long time to stand in one position but I am a Guernsey Donkey so I suppose it's the best way to celebrate Liberation day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.