Grismal

An(other) ordinary day, what more can I say? 
Three in a row - is that a good thing?  
I could argue either way ...

So, I borrowed my friend-the-photography-teacher's Canon + wide angle lens as I did last Weds, to have a go at Hobbs' wide-angle "Leading Lines" challenge for this week even though I know I am not a wide angled girl even if I may have put on a few kilos in the last few years.  However, I am willing to leave my comfort zone ... and so for today's image I went to the fourth floor of 'Gould' building where the view includes the glorious Bosphorus finding and winding its way towards Russia.    B&W then gave the image some atmosphere that was sadly lacking in the original that is afflicted with the bland colours of yet another grey Istanbul day for which I invented the word "grismal" a couple of years ago when I first started this journal on blipfoto. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.