Purplepants

By Purplepants

Slinders florist

As it was a lovely day, I walked to the High Street after school to get some extra vegetables, rather than drive to a supermarket, which I do when it is grubby weather.
The flowers across the road from the veg shop were looking lovely and I couldn't resist some daffs from there too (in the box there, by the door...)

On the way there and back, I bumped into two current pupils (with parents) and two ex-pupils on their own, who seemed pleased to stop for a chat. It is nice to be outdoors again now the weather is dryer and the days lengthening as that doesn't tend to happen on a supermarket run...

Two invitations today:-
1. Fred set a mysterious text saying I'm to meet him with Alex at Charring Cross after school next Tuesday (my birthday) Ooo... a surprise...
2. The staff had an official invitation to a buffet at lunch time next Tuesday (same day) to meet the prospective Heads - i.e. those coming for a look around before interviewing commences. Our current Head is retiring in the summer.

OK now on with the supper and some marking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.