The State I Am In

By Shuji

3.11

4 years ago today, an unprecedentedly huge earthquake hit my home, Fukushima. When it occurred, I was at my high school to tell my teachers that I had passed the entrance exam of my university. I still remember how fearful I was on the way home, thinking whether my family was unhurt, home was undamaged, and my father, working near the coast, fled from the tsunami. Fortunately, none of my family injured and home hardly suffered damage. A number of people, however, still remain in evacuation facilities. Furthermore, Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Disaster is still continuing. What has the Japanese Government been doing over a period of four years?
I had never expected my home would become famous in such a way.

Here in Sheffield, spring is coming day by day. I have only one week and a half until Easter! 
The photo was taken at Sheffield Botanical Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.