SIXTY

I took a fabulous photo today but later found out that I had no card I my camera!! I should be able to get the photo again another day.

Following last Saturday's emotionally draining hospital trip, we visited Mark today with a sense of dread. Happily, we found a changed man. His home visit yesterday was a success and there is a light at the end of the tunnel!! Fingers crossed for Monday!! 

I saw a face from my past in the hospital cafe today. It was old friend who was part of my social group when I was in my twenties (pre husband). Around that time, he had an elpileptic fit whilst driving so caused an accident. I used to drive him to John Radcliffe Hospital in Oxford for appointments in the following weeks. Anyway, years later, he is now married with 3 children. He has clearly had operations on his skull as his scalp was scarred but we didn't get around to discussing his current state of health. We had a hug and off he went. Perhaps we shall never meet again.

My brother in law is 60 today - hence the photo.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.