I know I put a photo of this ceiling on once before but today is a rather  special day. The old house had been our family home for over fifty years and today I took the final meter readings, closed the door, locked it and walked away. I dropped the keys at the lawyers office and tomorrow the new owners move in. So there you are...end of an era. 
Mind you it's also a relief. I had to have the ground floor completely gutted due to rot, a complete rewire and a central heating system put in as my late parents didn't believe in it. My plumber said to me when he came to see the place..."You never know, you might be lucky and find someone who says Oh Great, a house in the West of Scotland with nae heating." It was those words that convinced me I needed to spend the money. Two and half years later all the work is complete and we have a sale. Goodbye house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.