Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Then and Now

This is by way of attempting this week's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge - "Leading Line" - thanks to hobbs for hosting and thus for making me think about something other than (mostly) birds! I took a number of photos while thinking about this challenge, although since my camera's battery died while we were out walking, I didn't take the photos I had in mind. Back at home and with the battery recharged, after some thought I realized my favorite wide angle shot is one I've taken frequently - often because there are deer down there or a heron or some other exciting thing - and that is the view out my kitchen window of the creek behind the house. It does cooperatively wander off away from the house, thus providing the necessary leading line.

This blip shows the creek on March 6 and again just this afternoon. The snow is gone, but today is a grey gloomy day compared to last Friday!

The other thing I have learned today is that I need to find some kind of software that makes a decent collage better than this one I managed to cobble together. Hey ho! 

Those trees with the whitish bark, by the way, are Sycamores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.