MINI QUICHE

Usual Wednesday trip to Morrisons this morning. I didn't go anywhere this afternoon as the weather turned rainy.   Neil has the week off work so he was here all day.  Mostly watching the TV - horse racing from Cheltenham.

I have been a bit unsettled today as my daughter Becky is in hospital - for the first time since she was born.  She is having an operation to repair a perforated ear drum - its called Tympanoplasty.  Since she was little she has suffered from ear infections which have caused the perforated ear drum and last year she saw a specilaist who advised her to have this op.  At the time - after looking at footage of the op on YouTube - she decided she didn't want to go through with it.  Apart from having to be careful not to get water in her ear when showering , washing her hair, swimming etc she was OK to live with the problem.  However so far this year she has has 2 painful ear infections and she decided to go ahead with the op.  And today's the day.

She went to the hospital in Harrow this morning.  Her op was originally scheduled for 11am but she texted me to let me know it had been moved to 4pm.   She will have to stay in overnight.  Its the first time she has had general anaesthetic and she will be groggy this evening I expect.

I decided to look at the Youtube footage of the op. Not a pretty sight I can tell you but at least I know what she has gone through.

I am going down to London next week for a couple of days  to keep her company for a bit while she recovers.  She has to be off work for 2 weeks so I expect she will get bored.

Update at 9.45pm - Becky has just texted and she says she will give me a ring later on.

I wasn't sure what to blip so I have posted a photo of the mini quiche I made today.  I make these quite often and as they don't have any pastry they don't have any syns so I can just have one now and again if I feel peckish.

Steps today - 4,282

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.