The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Scary Monster

I cancelled my reservation at my favourite all-night restaurant last night. I had over indulged the past two nights so thought it best to cut back and actually get some sleep. Can't recommend the place enough though. The food is great and always warm. But watch out for the waitress. She can be inconsistent and unpredictable and resemble a scary monster, especially at 3am.

Me and the scary monster went to the cinema this morning. I waved and laughed at the screen before falling asleep. Afterwards we met friends for lunch. The waiter sat us right in the middle of the restaurant. We don't know what drew the most attention: the breastfeeding duo or mummy picking my nose whilst feeding me chips to distract me.

Mummy and daddy are off out tonight to celebrate uncle Thomas's birthday and I'm hanging out with Granny Isy until they come home. The three of us have promised to be on our best behaviour or tomorrow could be a very long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.