Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Jimmy and Donald

The sun was shining and the birds were singing this morning. I had the day off work and the world was my oyster for blip opportunities. I managed to shoot a pheasant in the garden (with my camera) before heading off to Huddersfield for lunch with Melissa who is starting a new job next month in Leeds.

By early afternoon the heavens had opening and my chances of a sunny blip had vanished. I spent the afternoon trawling car showrooms looking for a new car and ended up in Bradford. I saw the sign for the Industrial Museum at Eccleshill but it closed at 4pm so I only managed a 20 minute whistle stop tour.

Today's blip is Jimmy and Donald who  are volunteers at one of the areas which is laid out as a representation of a busy Victorian general printing office. All the machines are authentic and are restored to full working order by the volunteers. There's also a fully restored mid twentieth century printing office. Each Wednesday the volunteers are on hand to demonstrate and explain letterpress printing.  


Still not signed up for the elusive new car, but I have a few ideas now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.