So much going on

I've been to Edinburgh today, accompanying Luke who had an interview for his PE teaching course. Much as I like living in the country, I love to visit cities and come home feeling stimulated and inspired. I enjoyed the Light Works photography exhibition in St Andrews Square, and had an afternoon at the Portrait Gallery looking at the BP Portrait prize entries and also the amazing photographs of Ponte City by Mikhael Subotzky and Patrick Waterhouse. I wandered round the shops, had lunch at the lovely Earthy in Canonmills, and watched the changing light over Salisbury Crags. On the way home, we stopped off to take photos of the Community Choir. It's been a long but productive day....
I hope Luke gets on his course and then I'll have plenty more excuses to visit Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.