IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Trees across the lake

I got some boring but necessary paperwork out of the way and then went for an hour's walk with F. and his skeleton toy. F. is the son of my neighbour and I spend time with him every few weeks to give her a break. He has learning difficulties. Today he seemed to be expressing himself through the skeleton toy and he told me a lot about himself in a roundabout sort of way. The skeleton is very fond of the lake so we took him there and that is where I took today's Blip.
After we came home, the skeleton had a wild time on our trampoline.
Later I went off to get my hair cut. It is getting pretty wild. However I had forgotten that Wednesday is half day closing in Sheringham so my hair is still long and wild.
In the evening I went out to watch my football team playing in the last 16 of the European Championship. It was rather like having teeth pulled slowly (with apologies to anyone who has suffered any real dentistry lately!). Anyway in the end they lost.
And so, off to bed.

Many thanks to everyone who has been visiting my page and commenting lately. I hope to catch up with some of your Blips over the next day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.