blip art :: xb

By xb

X Factor(ing)

I was too easily distracted today, but by stuff I had to get done.  Working from home is normally much more productive.

Forgot to get something to blip tonight, until it was too late.  Spent a long time composing a second email, complaining about the factoring charges for my house.  After seven years of around 3% annual increases, this year's is 54% because they've restructured, and previous charges were not sustainable.

I wondered if it would work the other way - I could reply saying that I'm spending much more than I earn, and it's simply not sustainable, so I would just change my standing order, to reduce my bills by 54%.  No, because I'm not stupid and I've learnt how to budget.

The problem is, there's not a heck of a lot I can do about it.  And the most annoying thing is, the development is essentially 80% car park to 20% grass, and the small share of that grass that actually comes anywhere close to being classed as 'my grass' amounts to an area not much bigger than the footprint of a small garden shed.  Yet cutting that grass costs me a fortune (well, a fortune in terms of the value I'm getting).  So someone is going to bloody well read my moans, and provide me with a fully costed breakdown and KPIs.  Well, they did offer, so I'm making the most of the 15% admin charge.

You can't beat a good moan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.