creative lenna

By creativelenna

Leading Lines: wide angle wednesday

Sorry to be a wee bit behind with the challenge photo. I truly did this on Wednesday in Florida. I think you guys are already full into Thursday in Australia by now! It's simply taken me a bit of time to get here to post.

This is for the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge by hobbs: with a theme of leading lines. I had to get creative in my own backyard as my plans for going out for fenceposts of other ideas did not work today. But! There are plenty of lines in our own yard, between the sea wall, the dock, the lift, the stone wall and the river, so I had ample "line material" to play with. 

I do not have a "wide angle" lens per say, but used my general purpose 14-42 Olympus lens on my OM-D E-M10. I think it out worked pretty well as a way to lead your eyes to that sun beginning to set over the banana tree. It was fun to try anyway!  Thank you hobbs for all of your help and guidance with those "leading line" tips and for the challenge itself! I enjoyed, now can't wait to see what else has been done. I am tagging this: widwed02.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.