FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

... shredded emotions into a worm hole ...

Today I finally made the decision to shred a bag of paperwork I had been "hoarding" for 8 years, almost to the day. It was a bag that had accompanied me through not just changes of address but relationships and had become a burden of conscience and confidence.

It was an attempt to offload some physical "baggage", and in time to better manage the emotional baggage I guess most of us carry around.

Knowing what the contents of the bag contained, I should have just blindly shredded anything and everything; but you don't do you? You have to stop, stare, read and revisit the emotions you have been trying to subdue for so many years.
Emotions ranging from a wry smile to outright embarrassment and anger ebbed and flowed during the journeys between the bag and the shredder.

Well it's almost done now. A large clear plastic bag of flat paper "worms" marked with defaced words dominates a corner of the living room. Hopefully once the contents have been disposed of, it will over time lighten the emotional baggage .... then I can go and get some more stuff to hoard.

The picture was taken into the top of the bag. I placed a small LED torch into the middle of the "worms" and the rest is ... not quite history ... but Picasa 3 :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.