A Beach Assignation

I had an assignation this morning with the newly arrived Porty daughter at the Beach House on the prom, but being early I took my life in my hands and rang her bell.
I don't want to be the mother from hell who is forever at a daughter's door, but in this instance it was deemed just about acceptable and gave her the chance to offload material she wants me to make into cushion covers- a kind of pay back, if you will.

While waiting for her to shower and dress ( yes it was that early), I took the chance to take some photographs of her flat. This is her mantelpiece sporting the house warming present of a jug which His Lordship chose and bought without my knowing, and a painting of mine from a long time ago of South Queensferry.
She is the only one of my children who considers any of my paintings worthy of wall space. Her siblings tend to turn a blind eye, either because they went to Art School or their partners did, or both, which makes them very enlightened and judgemental.
There will be no fighting over the matriarchal daubings in the will.

So grateful is HL for a morning of peace, that he is taking me out for a meal tonight-Malaysian or Italian, the choice is mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.