Sea spray bow..

Drove down to the shop this morning, and saw this sea spray bow just off the end of Handa Island. It was still there when I came back 20 minutes or so after. Changed the lens on my camera, put in memory card, and then took Tanni off over the croft to get a picture..

The sky was clear, and there was no rain, so it must be sea spray causing it. Plenty of "white horses" in the bay, racing out to sea. That and the breakers on the skerries at the end of Handa, all with a strong wind behind them. I had a job standing upright to get the picture.

Then went and dug up some Oca tubers for the hotel. Interesting to see how they deal with them. They can be boiled/steamed, just like potatoes, or eaten raw - grated onto salads. Have a slightly lemony flavour, but nice crunchy texture..

Camera club tonight, and I'm giving a presentation about my work in agricultural research. Can't say I'm looking forward to it, and will be glad when it's over. I'm not a natural public speaker..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.