Clouds in My Coffee #2

ACES - Find Me Out

Another productive day, although I was a little more tired from yesterday. I'm sitting here in a café just relaxing and planning my next move. It feels good, hazy like the cream in my coffee, but it brings light in the middle of darkness, and the bitterness goes down smoother.

I finished reading a book called Demian by Hermann Hesse. It was amazing. My friend lent it to me almost two years ago and I had been keeping it ever since. I wonder why I didn't have the energy to read it before, but I know that I wasn't ready until recently and I couldn't have read it until now. It's the right time to find solace and direction with this book. The same friend also introduced me to Steppenwolf and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

After work I was exhausted and had some ramen and beer. My neighbor called and said, "Hey! Lets go for a drink." I can't say no. Good times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.