Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

The art of movement

Liza and I scooted to our favorite park this afternoon and, as usual, there were some interesting things happening. On the basketball court there was a group of men practicing martial arts with their trainer (master? don't know the proper term). Some were much more skilled than others, and I marveled at this young man and the control he had over his body. His movements were fluid, his flexibility astounding, his concentration flawless.

I've never been much at ease in my body, so when I see someone like this who so obviously is, I am in awe. I wonder what it would be like to have that level of trust in your body, to be able to move so effortlessly and beautifully.

In the next life.

To see his wonderful facial expression, look LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.