mambo

By mambo

The Weir on the Wharfe.

At school for a couple of hours this morning to do some more admin concerning the booking for the future French trip. Glad I went as a couple of problems got sorted.
It was damp and miserable as I drove there and pretty much the same on the way home except for a little bit of pale watery sunshine.
Nevertheless I decided to get out for a bit of fresh air and went on one of my favourite short walks down to the river.
Took this shot of the weir on the River Wharfe, it always looks dramatic and today was no exception, I could hear the roar of the rushing water long before it came into view.
In this shot you can see the banks of North Yorkshire on the other side of the river; it being the natural boundary to separate it from my village in West Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.