Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Dereliction Development

I was driving around in the Scottish Borders today to meet up with a friend for lunch and decided to look around for some dereliction for the Derelict Thursday challenge. I found plenty although mostly in places where stopping the car wasn't an option. So I was very pleased when I discovered this site for sale full of what I'm guessing were chicken sheds. The site is now for sale for residential development although it will probably be quite some time before you can move in! The site was padlocked to the hilt and as I wasn't dressed for climbing over fences I was a bit further away than I would have liked but I think that the dereliction is clearly visible. You can see the colour version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.