The Ferg

By fergie

Laid back Saturday

This is the weekend of the annual Feis (a Gaelic cultural festival aimed at maintaining the Gaelic music and language) so I had the day to myself and I took a lot of pics not many good ones but am happy that progress is being made and I am beginning to learn a lot about the camera and Photoshop. I took the opportunity to approach someone today to ask if they did not mind me snapping them. It was the amazing hat that caught my attention plus she was sketching people, so I asked her politely and she said no problem, turns out she was sitting for trying to get the courage up to ask people if she could draw caricatures of them. Spent the afternoon photographing Elgin, swans et al. This evening I headed Speyside way for some bridges on the Spey in particular the Craigellechie bridge.
It is more difficult to take pictures of people in a more rural setting, people are fewer and a bit more reticent ,shy even and a bit suspicious of people with cameras so this pic is a kind of landmark ,taken on the High Street on a busy Saturday. off to the Cabrach for the opening of the new Community Enterprise building and a Bar-B-Q looking forward to it, the upside of my job

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.