Marmolada Glacier

Today I only took 2 photos and one of them was the same as Technophobe's blip so I was left with no choice but to blip this photo.

The reason for the lack of photos was the rather full-on day we had visiting the Marmolada glacier.  The skipass website says we skied 36km with 7,300 metres of height.  No wonder we were knackered and once again almost missed the last lift.  Actually, to be precise we did miss the chairlift I referred to yesterday and had to walk about 200m as a result.

My camera was only taken out of my bag at the top of the glacier to take a couple of shots in the bitter cold.  This was taken with my 'toy' 28mm prime lens which is easy to carry around in my backpack.

The glacier is interesting as it was the site of bitter fighting during the 1st World war.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.