gallacherg

By gallacherg

Very Chilled Out Day!

After losing £40 playing poker last night, I ended up winning £70 on roulette because I had £10 on my Gentings Card which I needed to use anyway.

Today I had a lazy day and slept in for my only lecture of the day. It's the first one I have missed all semester. I never got out of bed until 4 and then I tried making the most of what was left of the day.

I'm going to Inverness for the weekend so I prepared some uni work that I can go over on my journey and I also tied up another few loose ends via email for a group presentation project that is due soon.

I was then restless and bored and was reluctant to waste any of my money playing online poker so I decided to check all my online accounts and one account had £0.13 in it (which isn't enough to play a tournament).

I then randomly went on a slot and had a spin and won £0.73 which funnily enough converts to exactly €1 and therefore I have entered a €1 poker tournament for tonight's entertainment.

There's a 5 min break every hour so I decided to have some cheese and biscuits to fill my belly up. I don't expect to be in this tournament long and I have an episode of a new series I want to watch before getting an early night for my trip up north.

Well that's before I have to get up early to do my washing, do an online test and then pack my stuff for the weekend away!

Life's sweet as a nut right now. I have to look to the positives of every day ! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.