West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

On the move

Arrived this evening in New York. The view over northern Canada was spectacular. The frozen lakes were in stark contrast to the rocky landscape with white frozen rivers winding across it.

When I got online at the hotel, my facebook feed was full of posts about the death of Terry Pratchett. I was introduced to his books as a 16/17 year old and loved them immediately.

Because I'm in a hotel very far from my books, I'm reliant on the internet to find a quote, so I hope this is accurate.

"In the Ramtops village where they dance the real Morris dance, for example, they believe that no-one is finally dead until the ripples they cause in the world die away – until the clock he wound up winds down, until the wine she made has finished its ferment, until the crop they planted is harvested. The span of someone’s life, they say, is only the core of their actual existence."
Reaper Man

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.