In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Sweet Retirement

Today we said farewell to a most amazing woman, our scheduler Olly. In all her years, she has never once called in sick a day of work. Fully dedicated, meticulous tracking our schedules and charges for accuracy, not to mention her excellence at the bzillion other things she does. Such incredible attention to detail that she even knew I was in her office once by the eraser shavings I left on her desk... ha!

Some people put pictures of slender celebs on their fridge to inspire them to lose weight. Maybe if I put Olly's picture on my fridge I will get more organized...

Such a beautiful person. I wish her the most wonderful life in retirement and we will all miss her. Our next scheduler will have some pretty big shoes to fill.



My friend and coworker, Cyndi, made an amazing retirement cake for the party. It's like "cake art". One of these days I'm going to take a pro shot of one of her cakes to blip. I only had my iPhone handy today, and couldn't hold it steady, hence, Dr. Photoshop... I really need to cut back the caffeine ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.