Seen at the Library

There were several of these tornado shelter signs on doors at the Round Rock library -- another reminder of how very different Texas is from Washington!

On the other hand, the Austin IKEA store, not far from my sister's home, was pleasingly familiar, although much bigger and newer than our nearest one, in Seattle. M and I enjoyed a leisurely lunch there and a wonderful chat, as well as the pleasures of strolling the aisles and exploring the model rooms to our hearts' content.

More mundane errands of buying groceries and filling M's car with fuel took us into late afternoon, with amazing clouds filling the sky and many cars filling the complex highways of this major city. Once home, with only ourselves to please, I chopped lots of fresh vegetables and stir-fried them, with tofu, for our supper. Lest you think that too spartan, we did enjoy a few fine truffles that I'd brought from Chocolate Necessities...

We are relishing having so much time to talk -- about the past, the present, and the future -- and are looking forward to time with M's daughter tomorrow.

I've enjoyed reading your blips today and have sprinkled some stars, but as I'm writing this at 11:20pm, I won't be commenting, and may resort to backblips. This is a time of togetherness and talking, and I want to make the most of it. I know you'll understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.