loisbiz

By loisbiz

Anna came visiting....

I was cleaning up the pineapple sage plant when this hummingbird came flying in about 2 inches from my head; he stopped short and went up to his favorite branch on the birch tree until I finished removing all the old dry yellow leaves. Then he came back and gathered his dinner. I love the small splash of pink on him. Annas are so pretty. I suppose the Rufus hummingbirds will be back soon.
At our garden club meeting today we had a brilliant young man talking about the conifers we can grow in the NW. He brought many dwarf conifers that we could buy from him. I learned so much about the different conifers and I bought one for an open area in my garden. I will need to get it in the ground soon. I need to add some dirt and compose to the area before I can plant it. Hopefully my grandson will be available to help me soon. 

Hope you all have a lovely weekend...it will be here soon for us....and may already be there for you over the big pond! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.