Gorse

It's a much better day today, it's raining properly instead of that misty, dull weather. Look, I know I shouldn't be moaning, I've had six weeks of beautiful sunny weather. Even in the parts of New Zealand where they get 60 inches of rain a year, we had beautiful sunshine.

I received my new Lee Landscape Polariser yesterday. I bought it to replace the Hitech one that I lost in New Zealand. It has a warm tone, perfect for landscapes so I hope you can see how the rain on the gorse looks a bit warmer than it felt out on Little Haldon Heath.

I'm gradually going through my holiday snaps and I wish I could show you some of the nice sunny ones you haven't seen. For now, you have a rainy day in Devon where the only thing that brightens the day is that lovely yellow gorse.

I hope your day's been good.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.