Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Weary

We spent most of the day at a local music festival.

I didn't take the Nikon partly because it was too bulky and partly because it was a full on sunny day, in other words not ideal light.

Afterwards we went to friends for a barbecue and I caught this glance from Lois. She had a full on day and is looking weary. Within an hour she was under a blanket in our friends lounge watching her first Eurovision.

The light was much better at this time, early evening. Usual challenges; wide aperture (1.8), low light, manual focus. I have been reading a lot of reviews on the auto focus 50mm 1.4 and 1.8 lenses. There are times when manual focus (fast moving kids) just doesnt cut it especially at 1.8. Problem is I need anything from £150 to £250+ to get those.

I need to do more work on highlights and shadows in Aperture to cover off the over exposure in Lo's cheek.

I seem to be falling into the genre of portraiture. I am enjoying it a great deal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.