Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Red Nose Day

Took my camera when I went into town to see if I could blip some crazy Comic Relief fund-raising event.  There was no red, nothing - and I mean nothing, except some plastic bunting in the small Sainsburys supermarket.  (I talked to a lovely old lady outside, she said when she'd done her shopping in there she hadn't noticed it - oops!)  There were, however, chaps of both gender collecting for Oxfam's Water Aid project.  They were dressed in green.  They got my money instead.

But I did find these strawberries at the market, 2 sizable punnets for £2, so I snaffled them.  They are delicious.  I doubt they'll last long.

For those of you who don't live here and know about Comic Relief  / Red Nose Day, it's a huge annual fundraising event working and collecting money for an amazing range of worldwide charity projects.  This year, if they do well, they will have raised over 1 billion GBPs since they started in 1985.

TGIF.  Happy days..  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.