Five legged dog

The last bone Logan had, he stole...walking past the local Christmas tree farm one Sunday he smelt a juicy bone (it was so new the dogs* whose bone it was hadn't had the chance to remove all the flesh from it...) that bone has been reduced over to the years to much smaller pieces, I think one is still knocking about in the garden somewhere. Anyway, at the new dogfood shop I've found, they have cow calves (that sounds really wrong, and for once the German (unterschenkel = under thigh) makes more sense) for the huge cost of 3.50euro, bargain.

In other news, it took my warmongering class 6 minutes to mention the word war, I pointed this out to them, so I think next week they'll plan to start with the subject, especially as I threatened to do actual grammar with them...

* there's at least two dogs living there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.