Regine

By Regine

La Trappe 2.0

Last year I went to La Trappe Brewery with some friends, and today we went again :) But this time we decided to not go their by public transport, but to cycle there from Breda... That's about 30 km... First I was a little hesitant to go, because riding a bicycle for a long time hurts my arm. But I was happy I went by bicycle, we had such a great time :)

Halfway we had a nice picknick were we opened our first beer (orange Schultenbrau, to support the Dutch soccer team). I spotted a new Dandelion species there, so cool!

At the brewery we sat in the sun, drank these amazing beers and ate 'trappist-food' ;) My favourite beers are Isid'or and PUUR, really, if you like beer you should really go there! Really!

At the end of the day we also managed to cycled back to Breda (other visitors of the brewery told us we were crazy haha). One friend made some video clips of us riding our bicycles. Quite embarrassing to see, the day after :)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.