tepeka

By tepeka

Controlling the weather

Was out for a run this morning, and it turned out to be an absolutely glorious day. Which is bizarre, given how horrendous the weather has been for most of the rest of the week.

Mme T, who is given to paranoia, believes that she controls the weather: ie. if she decides to go for a run, it buckets down; if she's having a rest day, there's fabulous sunshine. (Belfast residents will be pleased to hear that I've locked her in the basement, so we're in for a good spell until she breaks the door down or I get sick of the wailing.)

Anyway, with being out for a run, I didn't have the big camera with me - which was really annoying as it was by far the most picturesque day we've had since we moved to this house. All of which is a long preamble to say that the above is an iPhone shot. The big camera might have captured the mist rising off the river in a bit more detail, but I think the iPhone did a pretty good job. This is literally the one and only photo I've taken today - which is certainly a record since I started on Blip. If only every day were so easy...

Off now to shove Easi-singles and crackers under the door of the basement. Let no-one say I'm not compassionate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.