NextSteps

By LynnH

Family Suprise

This photo is of my Grandma and Grandad on my paternal side at a wedding in 1934. Not that unusual, but i have never seen a photo of Grandad as he died in 1942 when my dad was 9. Plus never seen photos of a younger Grandma. These photos were sent to me via a man on ancestory who recognised my name as someone he took on a couple of dates- sadly i have no recollection of this. He explained his parents had said he was indirectly related to me and had to stop seeing me. Its very strange as all my Grandads family were alive when i was growing up but I never knew they existed and I don't think my dad did either.
There is no one for me to ask, but I am guessing my grandma must have fallen out with the relatives and brought my dad and uncle up on their own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.