Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie has a blipmeet!

Today we met up with Molly the Gorgeous Collie and Ann. Archie tried his best to ingratiate himself with Molly, but she was having none of this muddy little whipper-snapper!

However, the adults all had a good time. Turns out that Ann taught at the same school that both JR and I did, though many years ago. There were still some of the same people there! What a coincidence.

The day was dreich, so we toddled off to the nearest dog friendly pub, where the dogs ignored each other under the table while we toasted Ann's imminent birthday with a large glass of wine.

There was a flash from the iron when I went to use it this morning. Fused the whole house - just as well we'd had the fuse box updated and it was a mere flick of a switch to reset it. Of course, the ironing had to be cast aside and I spent an hour on the phone arranging the travel insurance (for the upcoming luxury cruise). When I fessed up to all my ailments, the premium went up about £100! So I just excluded them and I'll keep my fingers crossed.

Look at grubby little mud eating Archie and lovely clean Molly. Although those eyebrows look especially perky! He was rather overawed by her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.