Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Telly's Chateau

Well I feel as though I have disappeared into a black hole this week.  How people manage to keep a daily photo diary when they work full time amazes me.  

I have had a full on work week interspersed with fighting with the Home Emergency Gas people to try and get our heating working again.  We had no heating or hot water for 3 days.  Man came yesterday, gave me flannel about him not wanting to see his own parents without heating (I have to say that got me off to a bad start as he was certainly no spring chicken himself).  As he drove down the road I realised that the radiators were still stone cold. I have now spent the equivalent of about 2 days on the phone trying to get him back.

Had a lovely day today though.  Met ex colleagues of husbands at our friend's new restaurant in Kemp Town.  It has only been open a week but he has done a great job with the decor and the food was also great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.