The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Home Again

A fitful night of sleep. Some idiots were roaming the hotel corridors from midnight to 3.45am. I couldn't sleep. I lost the plot...at one point I found myself in the corridor, donning batman pyjamas, telling them to get their arses to bed. How old am I?!

Started the day at the Big Bang Fair with my kids who have qualified for the National Finals. So proud of them. Boris, their robot, had. A few difficulties to begin with but they got him going and win two matches! Back tomorrow for more heats and the finals. Proud Principal!

At lunch I headed back to The University of Birmingham to lecture to the first year doctoral students. I loved my studies so much, it was lovely to be back and talking about research. I know my heart lies there. One day I really want to go into research. Maybe that's a retirement job!

An evening of mooching the shops in Brum, drinking coffee and avoiding work. Just had a meal and now time to head back to the hotel. A little bit of packing, a lot of sleep, and off tomorrow to the BBF and homeward bound for a 50th birthday party. The treadmill of life! ;0)

Oh, and today I was here too.....

http://mag.lincsbusiness.co/issue20/2/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.