But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Grapefruit.

In spite of the immunisation I had received last autumn, it had been brewing for several days since having been so generously donated by Mrs TD, and yesterday that brand of the dreaded lurgi finally erupted into its full glory. Those portions of the day not spent in bed were occupied in doing more hard sums and emailing the results to Jnr - I wonder if I’ll get an honorary degree out of this? The net result was that I had neither the time or the inclination to pick up a camera - let alone use one.

Today, I faired little better. Normally, in such circumstances, I take solace in food but there is little of it in the house as we have been  away for a week. However, I did find this succulent looking grapefruit, I’m not supposed to eat them as they interfere with my medication, but there are times when the temptation is too great.

The good news is that the deadline for the homework is midnight, so there will be a short respite; I’m beginning to feel a little better already.

Edit. Blipfoto  put this picture on the wrong day, it was credited for Friday the 13th, for some reason the Exif data (apart from the date taken) is missing from the file.I have uploaded it to the correct date (after deleting the initial post and losing the original stats) but, before achieving that, it had recorded  23 hits, 1 star and the following comment from:
Kaybee.
Everybody is getting a share this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.