(Un)eventful day

I am writing this so I recall what happened today. It may bore any readers.

My nephew rang very early this morning to say his Mum was unwell and could I go round. She has 4 of her own children and 3 are still at school so living at home. She also fosters and currently has 2 babies (one was collected straight from the maternity ward)

What an exhausting day!! If one was asleep the other was awake and vice versa. They would have a made a cute photo no photos can appear publicly. 

Then, both the evening staff for the skatepark called in sick! So I've had to help organise things there (hence the photo)

I eventually got home and the phone rang. I won't go into detail but it was my brother concerning a toilet and a very old man!

Finally, the Primary school another sister teaches in has been all over the national press  - The mirror, The Daily Mail, The Independant, The Telegraph and on The Wright Stuff this morning. (For all the wrong reasons)
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.