Today the Blue Sky

I had a day of immersing myself in music, losing myself in melody and poetry.  People imagine because most of the music I listen to is Rock or Metal that it is all dark, depressing, and doom laden; nothing could be further from the truth and undernoted is an example of some of this beauty.  A song by Canadian band Rush, my favourite band, not everyone's cup of Joe but that's what makes life interesting...


All of the seasons
And all of the days
All of the reasons
Why I've felt this way
So long
So long 

Then lost in that feeling
I looked in your eyes
I noticed emotion
And that you had cried
For me
I can see 

What would touch me deeper
Tears that fall from eyes
That only cry?
Would it touch you deeper
Than tears that fall from eyes
That know why? 

A lifetime of questions
Tears on your cheek
I tasted the answers
And my body was weak
For you
The truth


Today the sun shone and the river looked simply stunning, well I think so 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.