Nose to Target

A friend of mine is doing research with pigs. Her research requires that the pigs be trained to touch a 'target', the blue and white object in this photo, and then, as a reward, the pig receives a biscuit. A very tasty biscuit apparently! Once the pig gets the idea, she can be trained to do other tasks such as to sit and to run. These pigs belong to the University of Florida and are the cleanest pigs I've ever seen...not that I've seen all that many pigs mind you, city girl that I am! I've always heard that pigs are very intelligent animals. After today I must say that I heartily agree! If I've peaked your interest...and you'd like to see a few more pig training photos...just touch this 'TARGET' with your nose or finger ;)   Oh my...it's Friday, isn't it? And where did that week go? Wishing you all a fine weekend. Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.