Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Ms. Cardinal

Love these lady Cardinals!

I toyed with the idea of a flower blip for FlowerFriday, but... Also, it could have been FrogFriday, but... Here are some of today's shots on Flickr.

Meanwhile, today was my Wildlife Center day, and I had the extreme pleasure of bringing home a Canada Goose! I released it at a pond just down the road from our house, where there were some other geese floating about, and he or she almost immediately made a friend. Success! It was a goose that seemed to have nothing wrong with it that had been brought to the center because it was all alone at a pond somewhere and being harassed by a dog. It seemed disinclined to fly away, which made someone wonder whether it could. X-rays and exams revealed nothing wrong with it, but the only way to really tell if it could fly was to release it and see what happened. You can see my video of my adventure here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.