An Evening Journey

This ferry is on its way from Wemyss Bay to Rothesay and I captured the image from outside "The Osborne" in Innellan where Cathleen and I had gone for an early dinner before attending a busy public meeting in Dunoon which expressed unanimous opposition to the establishment of a wind farm on Forestry Commission land just behind where I took the picture , running along the ridge which dominates this part of Cowal.

This view towards Cumbrae is pretty spectacular but what those on the ferry could see looking towards me on a beautiful early spring night would have been even more breathtaking . It is that view of the Cowal hills, and behind them the mountains that build up the further north you go , which would be ruined by the Bachan Burn proposal by PNE.

I am no opponent of wind energy ( quite the reverse) but the more I see and hear of this particular plan the more I think it is just the wrong proposal for the wrong place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.