Mems

By Mems

It's Not Easy Being Green

It's not easy to not be green! Two showers later and I was still left feeling like a scurvied deck hand.

Fun day at the teen factory, great effort by students and some staff for RND. Ended the day accompanied by the Hulk on gate duty, much to the amusement of both the students and the locals.
It amazes me that I can stand in front of 30 young people, dressed as a ninja turtle,covered in green face paint and still get thoughtful, mature and insightful responses to discussion.
One of today's lessons included the concept of life after death: heaven and hell and the soul! I was stunned and enlightened by the conversations in the room.
Again- a reminder as to why I do this. Children are fascinating creatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.