Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

Blowout

It's never a good thing, losing a shoe early in a trip. Especially a thong on a beach-life holiday like this. I've had these for over 10yrs...why oh why couldn't they have held out another 15days?

So my day included a trip back into ElNido for shoes. I also went back to the post office & I found some swim goggles.
The 12 mangos (for $10.50) & a pineapple needed a knife - so one of those too.

Otherwise sat around at the beach & avoided too much sun.

Late afternoon we trapped up the hill behind us to zip-line. All 750m from island to island. It was fabulous - the view was spectacular & it was definitely worth it (given it was SSs drinking money for the day lol)
A proper sunset photo season, albeit without a tripod was undertaken by all.
Dinner at the little resort on the point was lovely - except for the bee sting. That little shite-flyer is causing me grief - right on my bingo-wing. An ongoing burning sensation is quite painful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.