An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Fort Worth Water Gardens

Not sure how, but I survived the week.  I was worn to  a frazzle. 

Worked at home most of the day.  Did run Buddy to my CPA's office to drop off a form.  We enjoyed getting out and about.

After my work day, I drove to the retired Air Force Base to go the commissary.  A lot of the shelves were nearly empty.  Of course, most of those missing items were NOT on my list.  Then went next door to the garden center to buy my first seedlings.  These are the ones that are going to die in our next frost.

This evening, Buddy and I walked in the Water Gardens.  His first time to roam around when it is warm.  The image above is concrete and stone wall where water runs down about 30 feet into a pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.