Return to the North

By Viking

Dimming of the day:......

Yesterday was a sunrise because I was up at stupid O'clock to go to Gore. today I had a lie in - got up at 9.15am. Have done nothing other than lounge around, and do chores. bedding washed, dried and back on the bed. Can't beat getting into a bed smelling of fresh air.
headed out this evening to one of my usual spots to take a shot of the sunset.
Had the chance to go see The Eagles but decided against it - saw them 20 years ago and had no desire to fly from one end of the country to the other to see them (literally). Am slightly more disappointed that I won't get to see one of my ex students (from the UK) who has hit the big time with a British band called Public Service Broadcasting. They're doing one gig in NZ but at a festival (and I am definitely WAY too old for festivals!)

Ah well I can still claim that I taught Pete :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.