And I am back

to the office with this view.

It must have been the fastest year ever.

Laura survived her first day in childcare. I survived the day of sorting out passwords. I am not sure how I will do the job once all access to systems is restored. I don't seem to remember anything.

Today was a perfect example how you can't prepare for all eventualities. I had everything organized for the smoothest morning ever. And it was all smooth sailing until Mr H's car wouldn't start. That's after we got the baby in, waved bye-bye. So another half of an hour of car pushing, obstructing the street, dangerously close car parking, jump lead stretching, neighbourly help getting and we set off in the biggest traffic hour of the day. It only doubled my traveling time and made me insanely late on my first day. Such fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.